Menu
Home Page

Belle Vale Community Primary School

'Learning Together, Being Our Best'

Please remember your face covering when entering school grounds and to stick to your time slot. Thanks for cooperating. Please see the 'News and Events' section for COVID secure arrangements

Mrs Bazley's Story Time

Mrs Bazley’s Bedtime Stories

Mr Men and Little Miss Halloween Party by Adam Hargreaves

Still image for this video
A spooky story for Halloween.

Snowball by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet

Still image for this video
Friday 17/07/20. The final bedtime story and the start of our summer holidays. Thank you all for watching.

While We Can’t Hug by Eoin McLaughlin

Still image for this video
Thursday 16/07/20

The Go-Away Bird by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Wednesday 15/07/20

The Frog Prince retold by Susanna Davidson

Still image for this video
Tuesday 14/07/20

Tabby McTat by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Monday 13/07/20

Spinderella by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Friday 10/07/20

The Worrysaurus by Rachel Bright

Still image for this video
Thursday 09/07/20

The Bear and The Piano by David Litchfield

Still image for this video
Wednesday 08/07/20

Little Miss Fun by Roger Hargreaves

Still image for this video
Tuesday 07/07/20

The Town Mouse and The Country Mouse retold by Susanna Davidson

Still image for this video
Monday 06/07/20

The Gingerbread Man retold by Mairi Mackinnon

Still image for this video
Friday 03/07/20

Little Miss Star by Roger Hargreaves

Still image for this video
Thursday 02/07/20

A Quiet Night In by Jill Murphy

Still image for this video
Wednesday 01/07/20

Cinderella by Amanda Askew

Still image for this video
Tuesday 30/06/20

Charlie Cook’s Favourite Book by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Monday 29/06/20

Mr Bump and The Knight by Roger Hargreaves

Still image for this video
Friday 26/06/20

Mr Wolf’s Pancakes by Jan Fearnley

Still image for this video
Thursday 25/06/20

The Ravenous Beast by Niamh Sharkey

Still image for this video
Wednesday 24/06/20

The Tiger Who Came To Tea by Judith Kerr

Still image for this video
Tuesday 23/06/20

Puss in Boots by Katie Hewat

Still image for this video
Monday 22/06/20

Alice in Wonderland retold by Lesley Sims

Still image for this video
Friday 19/06/20

We’re Going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen

Still image for this video
Thursday 18/06/20

Bella Gets Her Skates On by Ian Whybrow

Still image for this video
Wednesday 17/06/20

Class Two at the Zoo by Julia Jarman

Still image for this video
Tuesday 16/06/20

Cows in the Kitchen by June Crebbin

Still image for this video
One of Year 1’s favourites. Monday 15/06/20

The Highway Rat by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Friday 12/06/20

The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright

Still image for this video
Thursday 11/06/20

You’re All My Favourites by Sam McBratney

Still image for this video
Wednesday 10/06/20

The Birthday Invitation by Lucy Rowland

Still image for this video
Tuesday 09/06/20 My 50th bedtime story

Tiddler by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Monday 08/06/20

The Princess and the Pea retold by Vera Southgate

Still image for this video
Friday 05/06/20

Zog and the Flying Doctors by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Thursday 04/06/20

Jake Bakes a Monster Cake by Lucy Rowland

Still image for this video
Wednesday 03/06/20

The Three Little Pigs retold by Vera Southgate

Still image for this video
Tuesday 02/06/20

Pirates Love Underpants by Claire Freedman

Still image for this video
Monday 01/06/20

Hamilton’s Hats by Martine Oborne

Still image for this video
Friday 29/05/20

The Little Gardener by Emily Hughes

Still image for this video
Thursday 28/05/20

Hairy Maclary from Donaldson’s Dairy by Lynley Dodd

Still image for this video
Wednesday 27/05/20

Hansel and Gretel retold by Katie Hewat

Still image for this video
Tuesday 26/05/20

Little Lost Penguin by Carrie Lewis

Still image for this video
Friday 22/05/20

The Girl, The Bear and The Magic Shoes by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Thursday 21/05/20

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle

Still image for this video
Wednesday 20/05/20

Jack and the Flumflum Tree by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Tuesday 19/05/20

Dream Big Little Pig by Kristi Yamaguchi

Still image for this video
Monday 18/05/20

Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Friday 15/05/20

No-Bot, The Robot with No Bottom by Sue Hendra

Still image for this video
Thursday 14/05/20

Leo the Lop by Stephen Cosgrove

Still image for this video
Wednesday 13/05/20

My Friend the Weather Monster by Steve Smallman

Still image for this video
Tuesday 12/05/20

Handa’s Surprise by Eileen Browne

Still image for this video
Monday 11/05/20

The Wizard of Oz retold by Rosie Dickins

Still image for this video
Friday 08/05/20

Farmer Duck by Martin Waddell

Still image for this video
Thursday 07/05/20

The Elves and the Shoemaker retold by Vera Southgate

Still image for this video
Wednesday 06/05/20

The Smartest Giant in Town by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Tuesday 05/05/20

Goldilocks and the Three Bears retold by Vera Southgate

Still image for this video
Monday 04/05/20

Christopher Pumpkin by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet

Still image for this video
Friday 01/05/20

Megaboy by Ian Cunliffe

Still image for this video
Thursday 30/04/20

We’re All Wonders by R J Palacio

Still image for this video
Wednesday 29/04/20

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs by Vera Southgate

Still image for this video
Part 2 Tuesday 28/04/20

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Still image for this video
Part 1 Monday 27/04/20

The Bad Tempered Ladybird by Eric Carle

Still image for this video
Friday 24/04/20

Little Red Riding Hood retold by Susanna Davidson

Still image for this video
Thursday 23/04/20

Elmer by David McKee

Still image for this video
Wednesday 22/04/20

Hugless Douglas goes to Little School by David Melling

Still image for this video
Tuesday 21/04/20

The Three Billy Goats Gruff retold by Vera Southgate

Still image for this video
Monday 20/04/20

The Huge Bag of Worries by Virginia Ironside

Still image for this video
Everyone has worries, it’s important to share them so they don’t become too much for us. Friday 17/04/20

Smiley Shark by Ruth Galloway

Still image for this video
Thursday 16/04/20

Giraffes Can’t Dance by Giles Andreae

Still image for this video
One of my favourite children’s stories. Wednesday 15/04/20

Monkey Puzzle by Julia Donaldson

Still image for this video
Tuesday 14/04/20

Owl Babies by Martin Waddell

Still image for this video
Monday 13/04/20

The Love in my Heart by Tim Bugbird

Still image for this video
I love the illustrations in this story. Friday 10/04/20

Betty and the Yeti by Ella Burfoot

Still image for this video
Thursday 09/04/20

Rapunzel by Bethan Woollvin

Still image for this video
Wednesday 08/04/20

Captain Sparklebeard by Timothy Knapman

Still image for this video
Tuesday 07/04/20

Winnie’s Midnight Dragon by Valerie Thomas

Still image for this video
Monday 06/04/20

Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney

Still image for this video
Friday 03/04/20

My Colourful Chameleon by Leonie Roberts

Still image for this video
Thursday 02/04/20

Where’s my Teddy? By Jez Alborough

Still image for this video
Wednesday 01/04/20

Bedtime Story by David Wood and Richard Fowler

Still image for this video
One of my favourites when I was a little girl.
Top