Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section! Our governors are valued members of the school community. They give up their own time to play a vital role in supporting and challenging the school leadership team in their work to improve the school and outcomes for the children of Belle Vale. They put the interests of the children at the heart of all their decisions in their responsibility for school improvement.

If you would like to know more about the role of the governors please contact the Chair, Mr John Dennis c/o Belle Vale Community Primary School.

We are always delighted to welcome new governors.
Picture 1 Chair of Governors John Dennis
Picture 2 Vice Chair Mike Carden
Picture 3 Gemma Bowness Teacher Governor
Other governors awaiting photos: Howard Harris, Kate Maunder, Christina Loyden, Rachel Killen, Nick Cheeseman-Woolerton, Lisa Mitchell, Karen Murphy, Helen Thompson, Gill Jones and Sandra Doore

Our school governors have a broad wealth of experience and knowledge which they draw upon when making decisions in the best interests of the children who attend our school.


They all have one thing in common; an uncompromising belief in the importance of the best quality educational experience to promote a love of learning and high aspiration.


They all also have very high expectations of the children and of all the adults who can play any part in influencing their future.